vortimon.blogg.se

Prebuilt sheepshaver image
Prebuilt sheepshaver image






  1. #Prebuilt sheepshaver image mac os#
  2. #Prebuilt sheepshaver image full#
  3. #Prebuilt sheepshaver image free#

HD1.hda or CD3.iso), then copy to an exFAT or FAT32 formatted SD card

#Prebuilt sheepshaver image free#

The following table maps my image files to various devices that can be used with your 68k or PPC system, this is not a complete list, so please feel free to leave comment on this page if you would like me to add an image for a device that you use.

#Prebuilt sheepshaver image mac os#

You can also install non-english versions from the Mac OS Anthology CD, or install from the restoration CD for you system if one exists.

#Prebuilt sheepshaver image full#

Which image you need will depend on what device you plan to use it with.Īfter you’ve done your tests with my initial images I also provide guides describing how you can use emulators such Basilisk II, mini vMac or SoftMac on modern machines to edit my images, with detailed instructions on how you can use Basilisk II (the emulator I use the most) to replace the minimal versions of the System Software on my image files with the full (English) versions of systems: 3.2, 4.1, 5.1, 6.0.3, 6.0.5, 6.0.8, 7.0, 7.0.1, 7.1, 7.1.1, 7.1.2, 7.5, 7.5.1, 7.5.2, 7.5.3, 7.5.5, 7.6, 7.6.1, 8, and 8.1 from an ISO image file created from Apple’s Legacy Software Recovery CD. To help you get started, I am providing Drive, Volume/Partition, Floppy, CD-ROM and other files that contain minimal versions of Systems: 3.2, 4.1, 5.1, 6.0.8, 6.0.8L, 6.0.8P, and 7.5.5 that you can use to test out your 68k or PPC system and hardware without investing too much time. For my other 68k systems, I typically use 7.5.5. For myself, for systems with 68000 CPUs such as the Plus, SE, or Classic I use system 6.0.8 or 7.1.2.

prebuilt sheepshaver image

Once you know what System Software versions your system can support, it’s really a personal preference for which one of those you want to use, typically based on a balance between features, memory usage, and stability. I’ve written a separate blog entry that lists all of the different Macintosh 68k systems and which System versions they support. When setting up your real or emulated 68k Macintosh or PPC system you need to first select the System Software (operation system) version that will work on your system. Transfer files files to your running system.Creating a drive image using an emulator, or from a physical disk.Copy (Volume/Partition image) or Write (Drive image) to your target media.Add or remove content from my images using an emulator or some other tool.Review the contents of my images (last updated 1).Determine which type of image file you need to/want to use, drive, volume, floppy, or CD?.Choose what System software you want, you can read my blog entry for which System versions can be run on which Macintosh Computers.Real drives such as: Zipdrives, Jaz Drives, Floppy drives and CD-ROM drives.Floppy drive emulators such as FloppyEMU,.SCSI drive emulators such as SCSI2SD, MacSD, ZuluSCSI, BlueSCSI, RaSCSI.Emulators such as Basilisk II, mini vMac, or SoftMac.This page contains a list of all the files that can be downloaded from my site for use with 68k and PPC Macintosh systems, specifically the bootable image files I’ve created for use with:








Prebuilt sheepshaver image